Underoath Have Announced Their Seventh Studio Album

Underoath Have Announced Their Seventh Studio Album
Underoath Have Announced Their Seventh Studio Album
The follow-up to 2018’s ‘Erase Me’ is called ‘Voyeurist’ and will arrive on January 14 through Fearless Records. To celebrate the news, the American band have dropped the single, Hallelujah, an atmospheric, hook-driven track that offers up gothic choral refrains, ascending synths and frenzied drumming. It arrives a couple of weeks behind Damn Excuses. Guitarist, Tim McTague said: “I think the song is one of the more powerful songs on the album for a myriad of reasons, but sharing a night of beers and stories with a handful of the people you love, unpacking a ton of heady concepts and recording a choir really put an exclamation point on the song for me. It’s dark, beautiful, haunting and heavy all at the same time. That’s what Underoath does best in my opinion.”   The LP was entirely self-produced by the band and boasts a guest spot from Ghostemane on the song Cycle. McTague added: “I’ve always wanted to record our own album. I think we just needed to get into a headspace personally that would allow criticism and critique to land in a productive and constructive way. We grew so much in real time and I think the record speaks to that growth and collaboration. I haven’t ever felt this attached to a project in my life.” ‘Voyerurist’ tracklist:
  1. Damn Excuses
  2. Hallelujah
  3. I’m Pretty Sure I’m Out Of Luck and Have No Friends
  4. Cycle (Feat. Ghostemane)
  5. Thorn
  6. (No Oasis)
  7. Take A Breath
  8. We’re All Gonna Die
  9. Numb
  10. Pnuemonia

Related posts

Upload Your Song

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.