APC appoints Yahaya Bello, Sule, others to reconcile aggrieved FCT members

As part of its troubleshooting measures ahead of the Area Council primaries in the Federal Capital Territory FCT, the Caretaker Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee CECPC of the ruling All Progressives Congress APC has appointed Kogi state governor Yahaya Bello as chairman of a seven-man committee to reconcile all the aggrieved parties and individuals.

In the letter of appointment issued Sunday in Abuja by the National Secretary, CECPC, Sen. John J. Akpan Udoedehe, the party also named the Nasarawa state governor Engr. Abdullahi Sule as member, while Hon. Olaide Akinremi will serve as secretary.